Quinoa Mozzarella Salad

Quinoa mozzarella salade
A lovely salad to welcome the sunny weather!

The sun starts shining and I’m in the mood for salads again!

These days I try to eat most of my carbs in the morning or during lunch, because I don’t burn so much calories in the evening. If that makes a big difference by staying the same weight or losing weight, I don’t really know. What’s most important is that I feel good with this habit. Aaaand I love quinoa which makes it a good excuse to use it in my salad instead of in my dinner 😉


Ingredients (for 1 person)
  • Big hand of iceberg lettuce
  • 50 grams uncooked quinoa
  • +/- 7 cm of cucumber
  • Half of a tomato (or a whole one, if you fancy that)
  • 60 grams of mozzarella
  • 5 -10 green olives
  • Tsp capers
  • Tbsp pieces of bacon
  • Tbsp olive oil
  • Pepper, salt, parsley

Instructions

Cook the 50 grams of quinoa as it is said on the package (probably around 10 minutes). Take two big leaves of the head of iceberg lettuce, cut it into pieces. Cut the cucumber, tomato and the mozzarella into cubes. Put the cooked quinoa, lettuce, cucumber, tomato and mozzarella on a plate. Sprinkle the olives, capers and bacon on the salad. Finish the salad with the olive oil, sniff of salt, pepper and parsley.

Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

